Taking Control of My Life

I know one thing,

a lot of us are not satisfied with our life, our circumstances; whatever the case may be. I am one of the people who is not satisfied with the way things are currently happening in my life. So, I resolved a few weeks ago to do something about it.

Not to toot my own horn, but I am making real progress in getting rid of the things about myself that are holding me back from being who I want to be. I am not procrastinating nearly as much as I was. Almost 95% of the things I commit myself to doing, I do, which is way up from 15%.

One of the most important things I’ve learned

is doing what needs to be done as soon as it comes into your head. We should only do things that are important; things that will achieve the results we are looking for. We must have purpose, and do things deliberately.

small_2668823205Watching television is not important, and as much as I love watching football, it is not contributing to my success.

What I am deliberately doing instead, is reading books and magazines, listening to cd’s of successful people to help me change my mindset from an employee who is not in control of their life to an entrepreneur who is.

I never really knew

or understood what I wanted to do until I looked deep inside myself and listened to my heart. I have no more doubts or questions on what to do, or even who I want to become. Now I actually have a plan, I know what I have to do and I am going to do it to the best of my ability.

Now that I have the things I need to create the life I want to live, and help others do the same, I am at peace and am able to take control of my life. – Claudia

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/rock_creek/2668823205/”>rockcreek</a&gt; via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

