Changing Bad Habits Into Good Habits

Changing habits is one of the hardest things to do.

They say it takes 21 days to form a new habit. The difficult part is to keep going after you’ve lost that initial zeal. First, I have to break old habits. If I want to grow, I have to do this.

I am going to take it one habit at a time. If I change in small increments in the beginning, making bigger changes will be much easier to accomplish.

I will start mine today. The first habit I am going to break is Procrastination. That has to be one of, if not the hardest habit to break.

I procrastinate either because I don’t want to do it, or, I know it needs to be done, but I don’t feel like doing it right then or even that day.

Sometimes I don’t understand why I procrastinate.

small_2351179154I guess I’m so used to putting things off for another time, that I have created a monster that I have to get rid of.

It is much easier to have good habits than bad; the good one’s you don’t have to break.

This might take me a little time, but I am going to work diligently at it.

I have to break this, or else I’ll continue to be the person I don’t want to be. I’ll continue to get frustrated with myself, and feel disappointed that I tried again, but failed.

Has anyone else felt this way? What bad habits do you need to get rid of in order to change to good ones?

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/emdot/2351179154/”>emdot</a&gt; via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/”>cc</a&gt;

